Buckeye Hereford Association


2024 Ohio Buckeye Jr Hereford Association

2024 OBJHA Officers

President – Delaney Chester
Vice President – Emma Lewis
Secretary – Jennifer Keets
Treasurer – Jacob Wiechart
Reporter – Harper Bennett

OBJHA Advisors

Alexis Stitzlein- 330-231-9538  lexstitz@gmail.com
Kyndall Williams- 419-571-6623 farmraised13@gmail.com
Dawn Handrosh- 330-421-6534 dhandrosh@aol.com


Beef Expo- March 16th After 9AM sale
Premier Show- June 1st After showmanship
State Fair- TBD

Upcoming Shows

April 12-14       Out of the Park     Washington Courthouse, OH
April 19-21       Show Stick Wars  Mansfield, OH
May 31-Jun 2  OBJHA Premier   Lebanon, OH
June 9th           EOHA Jr Show     Wooster, OH
June 16th         SOPHA Jr Show   Caldwell, OH

like and follow our Ohio Buckeye Junior Hereford Association Facebook for updates 

To become a Jr. member complete this Membership Form

2024 OBJHA Show Animals of the Year Award Winners 

Delaney Chester 

-Champion Bull RCSC Kingpin
-Champion Steer EKS DWK E715 Miles Ahead K06
-Champion Heifer HAWK Maria 9K ET
-Reserve Champ B&O Heifer RCSC Khaleesi 248K ET

Jalyn Eddy 

-Champion B&O Steer MMF UPS Carlos 203
-Reserve Champ. Heifer MAV Cotton’s Brylee 265K ET
-Reserve Champ. Prospect Steer MMF Compass Raj 301

Tucker Ostgaard 
-Reserve Champ Bull OCC Kylo Wren A744

Jess Miller
-Reserve Champ Steer JLCS Energy K53

Sadie Holman 
-Reserve Champ B&O Steer  SHK Ferdinand 

Avery Stitzlein 
-Champion Prospect Steer FF/DL Jellyroll 23K

Jennifer Keets
-Champion Cow/Calf   LBK JMK 81E Trixie 4J

Kyle Shaver –
-Reserve Champ Cow/Calf  Cupp Dodie

Joe Daniel’s 
-Champion B&O Heifer HH J LO 276A ET

Samantha Wallace 
-3rd Overall Heifer DDL Showtime Piper 213

Emily Reeves 
-4th Overall Heifer  GN Kourt Order 2056K